Izard County

The County seat of Izard County is located in Melbourne, AR. Izard County was formed on October 27, 1825 as the 13th county of the Territory of Arkansas from parts of Independence County. It was named for George Izard, the second Governor of the territory. The county has a total area of 577.1 square miles, of which 573.5 square miles is land and 3.6 square miles is water. There are 8 municipalities within the county.

(officials & information)
Healthy Aging Resources
(support entities)
Healthy Aging Partners
(Schmieding Center affiliates)
Health Statistics
(health rankings)
Judge Area Agency on Aging of NWA PHACS Profile
Sheriff Health Department RWJ Health Ranking
State Representatives
State Legislation